Upcoming Event

Technology on Your Network That You Haven’t Approved (Shadow IT): What the FFIEC AIO Handbook Has to Say

Network devices, software and online applications that your organization has not vetted and approved present security and operational risks. The FFIEC’s latest release of the AIO Handbook discusses their expectations of policies, processes and tools to minimize the risk and manage the effects of Shadow IT. Tune in to discuss:

  • FFIEC expectations for IT Asset Management
  • The risks of unauthorized software and devices on you network, aka Shadow IT
  • How to detect and minimize Shadow IT
  • What to do when you find it

Session #1* will be held on June 23, 2022, from 11:00 AM EST/10:00 AM CST to 12:00 PM EST/11:00 AM CST.
Session #2* will be held on June 28, 2022, from 2:00 PM EST/1:00 PM CST to 3:00 PM EST/2:00 PM CST.

Click here for more information or to register.

Information Security Officer (ISO) Peer Groups

The AaSys Account Management Team holds ISO Peer Group meetings at various locations throughout the United States.  These meetings, generally held three times a year, include topics selected by peer group members in conjunction with AaSys. Working with subject matter experts, the AaSys team presents seminar discussions on IT and operational issues with a strong focus on security.

Additionally, guest speakers including law enforcement and security specialists are invited to attend.  One of the key values of these meetings is the opportunity for information security officers to talk with other financial institution ISO’s and understand how they handle the challenges confronting every institution.

Vendor User Groups

AaSys regularly attends and participates in vendor user groups, including those held by core vendors.  Often, our presenters are asked to speak on timely current technology or regulatory topics.

Resource for Speakers Bureaus

Our IT and financial services professionals are in high demand and have created and delivered presentations to state banking associations, client meetings and user groups.  From interactive learning activities to formal speeches, AaSys provides a professional approach to imparting technology Best Practices.  Contact us to book one of our experts for your next panel.

Upcoming Event

Technology on Your Network That You Haven’t Approved (Shadow IT): What the FFIEC AIO Handbook Has to Say

Network devices, software and online applications that your organization has not vetted and approved present security and operational risks. The FFIEC’s latest release of the AIO Handbook discusses their expectations of policies, processes and tools to minimize the risk and manage the effects of Shadow IT. Tune in to discuss:

  • FFIEC expectations for IT Asset Management
  • The risks of unauthorized software and devices on you network, aka Shadow IT
  • How to detect and minimize Shadow IT
  • What to do when you find it

Session #1* will be held on June 23, 2022, from 11:00 AM EST/10:00 AM CST to 12:00 PM EST/11:00 AM CST.
Session #2* will be held on June 28, 2022, from 2:00 PM EST/1:00 PM CST to 3:00 PM EST/2:00 PM CST.

Click here for more information or to register.

Information Security Officer (ISO) Peer Groups

The AaSys Account Management Team holds ISO Peer Group meetings at various locations throughout the United States.  These meetings, generally held three times a year, include topics selected by peer group members in conjunction with AaSys. Working with subject matter experts, the AaSys team presents seminar discussions on IT and operational issues with a strong focus on security.

Additionally, guest speakers including law enforcement and security specialists are invited to attend.  One of the key values of these meetings is the opportunity for information security officers to talk with other financial institution ISO’s and understand how they handle the challenges confronting every institution.

Vendor User Groups

AaSys regularly attends and participates in vendor user groups, including those held by core vendors.  Often, our presenters are asked to speak on timely current technology or regulatory topics.

Resource for Speakers Bureaus

Our IT and financial services professionals are in high demand and have created and delivered presentations to state banking associations, client meetings and user groups.  From interactive learning activities to formal speeches, AaSys provides a professional approach to imparting technology Best Practices.  Contact us to book one of our experts for your next panel.